Cradock Accommodation, Hotels, Tours & Information

Cradock

Established in 1878, the town takes its name from the then Governor of South Africa, Sir John Cradock. There was once a school, police station, two hotels, two blacksmith shops and a saddler situated in Cradock, which is now virtually a ghost town. Any hopes of a thriving community died when grain growing proved impossible, however the old sandstone buildings remaining are fascinating and a delight to view. No visit to Cradock is complete without wining and dining at the lovely Cradock Hotel one of the few businesses to continue to operate in this pretty Flinders ghost town.

Cradock Map

Loading map, please wait...
Cradock Map - Legend
Multiple Hotels
Hotel
Click on the map markers for more information. Hover over the map to zoom in & out or see satellite & terrain views.

Cradock